Filter activities

The mixers are a forum for open and solution-oriented discussions, where students, young professionals, and all interested stakeholders can exchange ideas on what pressing problems there are and how to tackle them.

Each Thursday we focus on a different topic, from climate change, responsible technology and innovation, twin transition – digital and sustainable transformation, and bringing tech, politics and society together. For each event, we have 1–3 guests who will provide short inputs on the respective topics. These events are open to everyone who is interested! See you on Thursday!

Schedule September 23 – February 2024

Date Topic
Thursday, 21 September WEF Global Shapers Munich: Climate Cafe: Nuclear Fusion
Thursday, 28 September Responsible AI
Thursday, 5 October WEF Global Shapers Munich: Mental Health Talk
Thursday, 12 October Welcome Back to Uni! TTT & Friends
Thursday, 19 October WEF Global Shapers Munich: Climate Cafe: Sustainable Aviation
Thursday, 26 October Immersive Reality Chronicles: Cultural diversity and inclusion in immersive technologies
Thursday, 2 November WEF Global Shapers Munich: Mental Health Talk
Thursday, 9 November RTH Tech it to the next level: Turning the SDGs into reality
Thursday, 16 November WEF Global Shapers Munich: Climate Cafe: Carbon Capture
Thursday, 23 November RTH Book Talk
Thursday, 30 November No Limits? Inclusivity and Social Media
Thursday, 07 December sustAInability: narratives of AI & sustainability
Thursday, 14 December WEF Global Shapers Munich: Mental Health Talk
Thursday, 11 January WEF Global Shapers Munich: Mental Health Talk
Thursday, 18 January WEF Global Shapers Munich: Climate Cafe
Thursday, 25 January tbd
Thursday, 01 February tbd
Thursday, 08 February WEF Global Shapers Munich: Mental Health Talk
Thursday, 15 February WEF Global Shapers Munich: Climate Cafe

TL;DR

Thursdays are for socializing. Join us every Thursday at 7 pm at the Think Tank.

Don't lose track of innovation.

Sign up to our newsletter and follow us on social media.